pasterer.blogg.se

Osbuddy download windows xp
Osbuddy download windows xp












osbuddy download windows xp
  1. #OSBUDDY DOWNLOAD WINDOWS XP INSTALL#
  2. #OSBUDDY DOWNLOAD WINDOWS XP 64 BIT#

Contact your support personnel or package vendor.'

#OSBUDDY DOWNLOAD WINDOWS XP INSTALL#

A program required for this install to complete could not be run. 'There is a problem with this Windows Installer Package. I tried to run the MSI file, but got the following message:

osbuddy download windows xp

There were no new program entries, and no Java section in my Control Panel, but there was a new folder in my Appdata, LocalLow, called 'Oracle,' containing a Java folder, with a 'jre1.8.0_65.msi' file.

#OSBUDDY DOWNLOAD WINDOWS XP 64 BIT#

Same story with the 64 bit installer as well.įrustrated, I tried to search my computer, to see if it had added anything. I then tried the 64 bit installer, thinking maybe something had changed, and Windows 10 just didn't need the 32 bit version (upon later research finding that this is an incorrect assumption on my part). As it appeared to be doing nothing, I ended it, and tried running it again, only for the same thing (nothing) to happen. So I brought up my task manager to check if anything was running in the background, and found 'Java Platform SE Binary (32 bit)' running there. So I left it for about 20 minutes, and found it still wasn't doing anything when I came back. Upon trying to run the 32 bit installer (which you are supposed to install first), nothing appeared to happen. I downloaded the offline installer for Java 32 bit, and 64 bit, from the manual download page: Java Downloads for All Operating Systems To describe my problem in much greater detail: However, I can not for the life of me get it to install on my current machine, no matter what I do, and I have spent the better part of a week trying to find someone who's having the same issues I am, or fix the problem myself, both to no avail. On my previous version of Windows (Windows 7 64-bit), I had Java (32 bit and 64 bit) installed, and it worked perfectly. So any help or suggestions at all are welcome, and I am so grateful for them. I've searched all over, and posted in several tech forums searching for help, all to no avail. Hello there! I've been having a very frustrating issue with installing Java on my (fairly) new Windows 10 64-bit machine, and any assistance in this matter would be so very much appreciated.














Osbuddy download windows xp